What is a Round?

The organizational structure on Lookback's platform is:

Lookback organization ➡️ Project ➡️ Round ➡️ Session

So a Round is the iterative organizational layer. All sessions with participants generated from the same participant link will be listed in the round associated with that link. Let's say you're doing a project where you test three different scenarios within a project, you would typically create three rounds=three different participant links. Perhaps you want to separate certain participant based on demographics or something else, just create additional rounds according to your needs. The conditions/messaging/instructions of a test is set in Rounds settings.

Each Round has its own Participant link and Observer link?

  • Participant links and Observer links are associated with each Round.

  • Unmoderated Rounds ('SelfTest Round' and 'Task for Desktop') will have:
    - A Participant link

  • Moderated Rounds ('LiveShare Rounds' and 'Interview') will have:
    - A remote Participant link
    - An In-person Participant link (and QR Code)
    - An Observer link

  • A unique interview room is created for each participant clicking on a Participant link, so you never have to worry about one participant interfering with a different session. In other words, the same participant link creates multiple, separate sessions in a 'Round' with the same link.

Can I edit the settings of a Round?

  • Yes, clicking Edit beside the relevant round will take you to the Rounds set-up. Remember to click 'Save' after making changes.

Can I delete a session within a Round?

  • Yes. Sessions can be deleted individually from the Player. 

  • To delete a session using the new Player, click into the session, click the ' i ' (information icon) on the top right corner, click 'Delete session' and reconfirm.

  • Caution! Any highlights associated with the session will also be deleted when you delete a session.

Can I delete a Round?

  • Yes.

  • To delete a Round, click into the 'Project'. Click the 'Ellipsis' icon (three dots) beside the relevant 'Round' and select 'Delete'.

  • Caution! Deleting a Round will delete all the recordings within the Round.

Can I duplicate a Round?

  • Yes

  • To duplicate a Round, click the relevant 'Project ', click the Ellipsis (three dots icon) beside the relevant 'Round', select 'Duplicate Round' and reconfirm.

  • Duplicating a Round will only duplicate the 'Round Settings'. It will not duplicate the sessions within the original Round.

Can I edit Project Settings?

  • Yes. Just click into the 'Project'. Click the cog icon to edit your project's settings.

Can I delete a Project?

  • Yes, you can delete a Project in 'Project settings'. But beware, deleting a project will delete all the 'Rounds' and sessions within the project.

Can I download session recordings, highlights or notes?

Did this answer your question?