Jump to:


FAQs - Projects

Can I edit Project Settings?

  • Yes. Just click into the 'Project'. Click the cog icon to edit your project's settings.

Can I delete a Project?

  • Yes, you can delete a Project in 'Project settings'. But beware, deleting a project will delete all the 'Rounds' and sessions within the project.

Back to top


FAQs - Rounds

What is a Round?

  • The organizational structure on Lookback's platform is:

    Lookback organization ➡️ Project ➡️ Round ➡️ Session

    So a Round is the iterative, organizational layer. All sessions with participants generated from the same participant link will be listed in the Round associated with that link. Let's say you're doing a project where you test three different scenarios within a project, you would typically create three rounds which means you'll have three different participant links. Perhaps you want to separate certain participant based on demographics or something else, just create additional rounds according to your needs. The conditions/messaging/instructions of a test is set in Rounds settings.

Does each Round have its own Participant link and Observer link?

  • Participant links and Observer links are associated with each Round.

  • Unmoderated Rounds ('SelfTest Round' and 'Task for Desktop') will have:

    • A Participant link

  • Moderated Rounds ('LiveShare Rounds' and 'Interview') will have:

    • A remote Participant link

    • An In-person Participant link (and QR Code)

    • An Observer link

  • A unique interview room is created for each participant clicking on a Participant link, so you never have to worry about one participant interfering with a different session. In other words, the same participant link creates multiple, separate sessions in a 'Round' with the same link.

  • Please Note: You'll notice that the observer link is really just a link to the project and will not take observers directly into a session. To learn more about inviting observers to sessions, please see this help article.

Can I edit the settings of a Round?

  • Yes, clicking Edit beside the relevant round will take you to the Rounds set-up. Remember to click 'Save' after making changes.

Can I delete a session within a Round?

  • Yes. Sessions can be deleted individually from the Player. 

  • To delete a session using the new Player, click into the session, click the ' i ' (information icon) on the top right corner, click 'Delete session' and reconfirm.

  • Caution! Any highlights associated with the session will also be deleted when you delete a session.

Can I delete a Round?

  • Yes.

  • To delete a Round, click into the 'Project'. Click the 'Ellipsis' icon (three dots) beside the relevant 'Round' and select 'Delete'.

  • Caution! Deleting a Round will delete all the recordings within the Round.

Can I duplicate/clone a Round?

  • Yes

  • To duplicate a Round, click the relevant 'Project ', click the Ellipsis (three dots icon) beside the relevant 'Round', select 'Duplicate Round' and reconfirm.

  • Duplicating a Round will only duplicate the 'Round Settings'. It will not duplicate the sessions within the original Round.

Back to top


FAQs - Sessions

What is a session?

  • This help article goes into more detail, but essentially a session is defined as 1 recording with 1 participant

Can I download session recordings, highlights, or notes?

If I'm on a session-based plan (Freelance, Team, or Insights Hub), will any unused sessions carry over to the next year?

  • No, session counts reset will reset on your renewal date. We do not have plans to allow for session roll over at this time.

How can I purchase more sessions?

  • We don't currently have a way to only purchase additional sessions, but if you need more sessions, you can always upgrade to a larger plan with more sessions. You'll be credited for what you've already paid plus a pro-rated portion of the difference between the two plans. The exact amount of the pro-ration will be determined by how much time is left on your subscription. Note: If you're already on our largest self-serve plan (Insights Hub 500) and need more sessions but you're not ready to move up to an Enterprise plan, please reach out to our support team via chat (bubble in the lower-right corner) or email and we'll see what we can do!

Back to top


Have a question you don't see answered here? Please reach out to our support team via chat (bubble in the lower-right corner) or email and we'll be happy to help!

Did this answer your question?