• Only the Owner of a Lookback Org can cancel subscription if necessary

  • You need to cancel your subscription before the next billing cycle starts, since we don't offer pro-rated refunds on subscription cancellations, as per our refund policy.

  • Canceling your subscription only means you stop it from auto-renewing, the subscription will still remain active with full access to all functionality and data until the end of the current billing cycle. If you don't cancel the subscription it will renew automatically at the end of the billing cycle (which is industry standard for most SaaS).

  • Downloading recordings needs to be done while your subscription is still active, so if you do cancel your subscription, but want to retain access to your recordings while you're not subscribing to Lookback, make sure you download your recordings before the end of your active billing cycle. The only subscription plan that doesn't support downloading is Trial and the legacy plan Starter.

  • You can find the end of your current billing cycle on the Billing page.

  • Sometimes account, organization and subscription are mistakenly cross-referred to. Subscription is the service, that's what you pay for. The subscription is tied to a Lookback organization, and the Lookback organization can have an unlimited number of team members, each of which has a personal Lookback user account.

    Here's a walkthrough of how the owner of a Lookback organization goes about canceling the subscription:

  • Click the dropdown menu on the top right corner of the page

  • Click 'Billing'

  • Click 'Manage Subscription'

Manage Subscription
  • Click 'Cancel Plan' and follow the prompts to reconfirm cancelation.

We always want to improve

We'd love to understand why you're cancelling so we can improve the product.

Did this answer your question?