The Project Creator on on any plan can transfer project ownership to another member of your Lookback Org if necessary (i.e. employment is ending, job role change, recruitment team handoff, etc.).

Transfer Project Ownership

Please note in order to transfer project ownership to someone else in your org the new Project Owner needs to be listed on the Members page.

If the new Project Owner is not a member of your Lookback org yet, please invite them first.

To transfer ownership, the current owner can:

  • Click on the Project card from the Dashboard

  • Click Project Settings in the right-hand corner

  • Scroll down to Members & permissions

  • Click Edit

  • Click on the name of the new Project Owner

  • Click Change...
    You're done!

Project owner left the organization/company

For security and privacy reasons we can not transfer ownership without the original project owner's permission.

If the project owner is no longer employed at your company and used a company email to set up the account, you can log in using their login credentials and update your org's information or reset their password. You may need to reach out to your IT department for access to the former employee's company email inbox.

Once you've gained access to the former employee's inbox, you can follow the steps above to transfer project ownership (and remove the former employee from the org, if needed).

ProTip! Use a secured shared password and account information tool such as 1password or make sure the project ownership is transferred prior to the employee leaving your company.

Please contact us if you have any questions. We're happy to help!

Related:


Did this answer your question?