Collaborators

Collaborators are members of your team who have access to all of the features in your Lookback Organization. The Collaborator role can be assigned based on the number of Collaborator Licenses that are available.

Collaborators can:

  • Set up Projects and moderate Remote LiveShare sessions or Interview sessions

  • Edit snippets

  • Watch previously recorded sessions.

  • Download sessions, highlights and notes (on available plans)

  • Change privacy settings of projects and sessions (on available plans)

  • Add notes and chat to ongoing Remote LiveShare sessions or Interview sessions as well as to previously recorded sessions.

  • Add and remove organization members

  • Change members' roles (between Collaborator and Observer) as long as the number of paid Collaborator Licenses isn't exceeded.

Observers

Observers are members of your team who have the ability to observe research sessions, take time-stamped notes and chat amongst themselves and the person moderating the session. You can add as many observers to your Lookback organization as you want on Starter (legacy plan), Pro (legacy plan) and Enterprise.
An observer can:

However, Observers cannot themselves set up projects, moderate sessions, download sessions, or edit sessions.

Owner

Every organization has one Owner – they can do everything Collaborators can do and they can additionally:

  • Manage the Organization's billing

  • Transfer Ownership to another organization member

  • Change Organization-wide settings, such as SSO and default private projects (on available plans)

  • Delete the Organization

ProTip! Collaborators and Observers’ roles can be managed from the Members Page of your organization. Navigate to the Members Page by clicking on the account dropdown at the top of your dashboard and selecting Members.

Did this answer your question?