The Observer role is a special role that's available under the Enterprise Plans and legacy plans (Starter, Pro) only and has only limited permissions.

When you invite an Observer to your Lookback Org and send them the link to a certain project, they can:

  • Watch Live and previously recorded sessions within the project.

  • Take notes, chat with others and create highlights.

  • Edit their own notes, chat and highlights.

  • Convert other Collaborators' and Observers' notes into highlights

  • @mention other Collaborators and Observers

  • Access the Owner's name and email on the 'Members' Page

  • Access all your non-private projects and sessions

🚀 ProTip! If you want your Observer to access only sessions from a specific project and no other project, you'd have to make all your projects  'Private Projects' and make sure the specific Observer has been added to the required Private Project(s) only. We recommend you do this, especially when you invite an external stakeholder such as a client to be an Observer. Please note, that creating Private projects is not possible for subscribers to the legacy plan Starter. All our current subscription plans support it.

When you invite an Observer to your Lookback Org and send them the link to a certain project, they cannot:

  • Access Private Projects and the sessions within Private Projects (unless they have specifically been added to the relevant Private Project).

  • Set up Projects or Rounds

  • Moderate sessions or take over moderation

  • Access your Participants' details

  • Access other Collaborators' and Observers' contact details

  • Invite Collaborators and Observers to your Lookback Org

  • Access Billing details

  • Change Organization Settings

Did this answer your question?