Collaborators 

Members of your team who have access to all of the features in your organization. They can:

  • Record and moderate Live sessions
  • Edit snippets
  • Watch full-length recordings
  • Download recordings
  • Change privacy settings of projects and recordings
  • Add notes and chat during Live sessions and on full-length recordings
  • Manage the organization's billing
  • And more  

Observers

Members of your team who are more affordable compared to collaborators and who are just watching and chatting on content on Lookback, rather than creating it. They can:

However, Observers can't record, moderate, download, or edit sessions.

Owner

Every organization has one owner – they can do everything collaborators can do including the ability to:

  • Manage the organization's billing
  • Move recordings between organizations
  • Delete the organization

How do I change someone’s role? 

Collaborators and observers’ roles can be managed from the Members page of your organization. Navigate here by clicking on the account dropdown at the top of your dashboard and selecting Members. 

To promote an observer to a collaborator, you will need to ensure you have available collaborator licenses. See How do collaborator licenses work.

To make someone else the owner of your organization check out this article - How can I transfer account ownership?

Did this answer your question?