If a team member in a Lookback organisation is suspended, that team member will see the screen below when trying to access the dashboard.

This means:

  • you can't watch sessions in the dashboard

  • you can't access projects and rounds in the dashboard

  • you can't visit member or organization settings

In short a suspended team member won't be able to access any Lookback data or perform any Lookback actions at all.

Why suspended?

The Suspended status is a practical way to restrict access to Lookback data for a limited time, like if a team member will be temporarily inactive, if an external stakeholder was added as team member only to collaborate in a particular, now ended project, and the team member is likely to collaborate again in the future, just to mention a couple of examples. There are many reasons it could be preferable to keep a team member's user account within the organization, hence suspending rather than removing it.

Who can suspend/unsuspend and where is it done?

Any team member on a usage-based (limit-based) subscription plan (Team, Insights Hub) and the Owner or a Collaborator on a license-based subscription plan (Enterprise, Pro (legacy), Starter (legacy) can suspend an active team member, and similarly make a suspended account an active member again. To suspend/unsuspend, click the drop-down menu (top right) in the dashboard and select Members.

If I'm suspended and want to get unsuspended?

If you see the "Your status is Suspended" screen but believe you should have access to a Lookback organization, just get in touch with the owner of that Lookback organization owner and ask them to make you a full member again.

Did this answer your question?