For unmoderated remote recordings (self-test), participants can choose to discard their recording before they upload it, but not after they've uploaded it (i.e. once it's on your dashboard).

The reason we give them the opportunity to discard the session before they upload it is in case they accidentally record something they're not comfortable uploading.

For the other use cases (live moderated remote and in-person), this "accidental recording" is not as much of an issue, so they can't discard the recording.

Did this answer your question?